Annual Christmas Shoot

Wade Victorious in Single Barrel DTL

The IOM Clay Pigeon Club held their Christmas shoot kindly sponsored once again by Top Spec Fencing on Monday 27th December with 51 competitors taking part in dry dull conditions.

The leader after the first round was junior Arran Wade with a perfect 25 straight with dad Alan in second place on 24 followed by junior Joe Faragher who led B class and Stan Skinner on 23. The C class leader was Will Rand on 20. In the non members section for the Phil Yewdall cup Tony Radcliffe was the leader on 20.

After the second round in the unclassified section Stan Skinner was the winner on 135 with Calum Craine in second place on 129 with David Clague in third place on 120. Clementine Kermode Clague was the ladies winner on 114 with Nicky Barnett in second place on 60. The junior winner was Arran wade on 141 with Joe Faragher second on 117 followed by Ted Davis in third place on 111.

In the handicap section the winner of the George Costain Memorial handicap cup was lady shooter Nicky Barnett with 150 points, beating hubby Mark by 2 points. In C class Will Rand was the winner with 114 points followed by Alan Wright in second place on 93 with Peter Fabrizio third on 84.

Mark Barnett was the winner of B class with 123 points with Jack Clague second on 120 followed by junior Joe Faragher in third place on 117. We had a tie for second place in A class between Brian Faragher and Mike Walker on 120 but taking A class with 135 points was Alan Wade but the star of the day was junior Arran Wade who was the only shooter to hit a straight and the only shooter to break the 140 barrier finishing on 141 and winning the John Moore Christmas High Gun Cup – well done Arran!


High Gun

  • Arr Wade (J) (141)

A Class

  1. A Wade (135)
  2. M Walker
  3. B Faragher (120)
  4. T Davis (J)
  5. J Moore (111)
  6. M Parr,
    S Craine (108)

B Class

  1. M Barnett (123)
  2. J Clague (120)
  3. J Faragher (J) (117)
  4. G Fabrizio (114)
  5. P Kelly,
    R Corlett (111)

C Class

  1. W Rand (114)
  2. A Wright (93)
  3. P Fabrizio (84)
  4. R Marshall (81)
  5. B Kelly (78)
  6. O Watterson,
    N Barnett (L) (60)

Radcliffe leads Novices

We had a good turn out of 17 competitors in the non-members section where we had a tie for second place between Paul Webstick and junior lady Olivia Howland on 93 points but winning the section and the Phil Yewdall Cup was Tony Radcliffe with 11 points.


  1. T Radcliffe (111)
  2. O Howland (JL)
  3. P Webstick (93)
  4. C Kermode (84)
  5. T Bowman,
    G Lewis (78)

The prizes were presented by Vice president Peter Fabrizio after an excellent meal at the Crosby Hotel.

2021 Christmas Newcomers