Squads Announced for Sporting GP

We’ll be starting promptly at 10:00 for this Sunday’s 120 target Sporting GP, please make sure you arrive at the range in good time.



  • Brian Faragher
  • Nicky Barnett
  • Jackie Clague
  • Giulio Fabrizio
  • Tom Bowman


  • George Davies
  • Andy Morgan
  • Alan Wright
  • Dave Corlett
  • John Kneen


  • Stan Cross
  • John Moore
  • Micheal Cross
  • Mark Riley
  • Paul Mihailovits


  • Will Rand
  • Peter Fabrizio
  • Zak Bellhouse
  • Rob Corlett
  • Brian Kelly


  • Peter Kelly
  • Mark Barnett
  • Richard Kneen
  • David Morgan
  • Mark Sweetman


  • Juan Cowley
  • Ted Davis
  • Joe Faragher
  • Steven Craine
  • Callum Craine

Prize Money

High Gun: £140.00
Runner Up: £120.00

Junior High Gun: £20.00
Runner Up: £15.00

Juniors can also win Overall High Gun/Runner Up Prizes and Class Prizes

Class A

  1. £80.00
  2. £60.00
  3. £40.00

Class B

  1. £80.00
  2. £60.00
  3. £40.00

Class C

  1. £80.00
  2. £60.00
  3. £40.00


  1. £80.00
  2. £60.00
  3. £40.00

Many thanks to IOMCPSC and Juan Cowley for sponsoring the event and
Will Rand for purchasing the cups.

Squads Confirmed for GP

CM Partners English Skeet GP

Entries have now closed and a draw has taken place for this Summer’s big Skeet competition, taking place next Sunday 17 July. Squads and teams are as follows:

Team Event Cup

  • P Kelly
  • P Fabrizio
  • N Barnett (L)
  • J Corkill
  • J Moore
  • D Corlett
  • B Faragher
  • G Fabrizio
  • Z Bellhouse
  • R Bowen Matthews
  • M Simpson
  • P Mihailovits
  • D Morgan
  • M Barnett
  • S Cross
  • J Faragher (J)

Squad One

  • P Mihailovits
  • Z Bellhouse (J)
  • M Morgan
  • P Kelly
  • A Morgan

Squad Two

  • R Bowen Matthews
  • B Faragher
  • D Corlett
  • M Barnett
  • G Fabrizio

Squad Three

  • D Morgan
  • J Faragher (J)
  • J Corkill
  • S Cross

Squad Four

  • M Simpson
  • P Fabrizio
  • J Moore
  • N Barnett (L)

Squads Confirmed for Hospice

Just 3 more Sleeps until Charity Shoot

All entries are in and we’re able to confirm the squads for this Saturday’s annual Hospice charity shoot. Please check your times and arrive at least 20 minutes early to help us keep things smooth and promote this worthy cause.

Squad Timings


Brian Faragher
Peter Kelly
Mark Barnett
Juan Cowley
Arthur Hayes
Zac Bellhouse


Peter Allwright
Danny Shimmin
Shannon Roberts
R B Matthews
Arthur Blaymire
Andy Morgan


Jacob Glover
Logan Glover
Josh Glover
Maya Quewley
Davie Glover
Helen Glover


Mark Hepworth
Steve Jones
Li Williamson
Dave Lally
Connor Murray
Neil Murray


L Parnell
Joe Faragher
Julie Faragher
Alan Wright
Allana Wade
Orry Watterson


Scott Glover
Chloe Glover
Sara Faragher
Lucy Faragher
Tom Moore
Olivia Howland


Callum Craine
Tom Bowman
Steven Craine
Dave Clague
Brian Kelly
Mike Parr


James Mylchreest
Davis Collister
John Collister
Bill Collister
Stan Skinner
Michael Carver


George Davies
Dave Corlett
Rob Corlett
Rob Marshall
Paul Mihailovits
James Murphy


Neil Parsons
Michael Cross
Stan Cross
Will Rand
Hannah McCabe
John Moore


Neil Ward
Vanessa Smith
Chris Smith
Sarah Cubbon
Robert Watterson
Ted Kermeen


Fred Waggot
Alan Kinrade
Mark Christian
Wayne Corlett
John Kneen
Richard Kneen

Private Party at Meary Veg

Scott’s 30th goes with a Bang!

The Isle of Man Clay Pigeon Shooting Club was proud to host a private party of eight in celebration of Scott’s birthday today, and a fantastic time was had by all.

Our sincere congratulations for impressive scores in difficult conditions go to Joshua with 23, Maya on 18, and Jacob on 15, closely followed by Logan with 14 and Scott on 13. Thanks for sharing your special day with us – it’s been a blast!

Scott, Maya, Chloe, Joshua, Logan, Jacob, David and Helen

Chairman’s Newsletter

December 2021

Hi All

At the Annual AGM which was held on Sunday 12th December the new officials that were elected are:

PatronDavid Morgan
PresidentRob Marshall
Vice PresidentsT Waterhouse, P Waterhouse, P Fabrizio, D Clague
ChairmanPeter Kelly
Vice ChairmanWill Rand
SecretaryNicky Barnett
TreasurerStan Cross
CommitteeJ Cowley, B Faragher, T Davis, G Davis, S Craine, M Barnett
MCTSA RepsAny two committee members
AuditorD Morgan
IOMCPSC Committee for 2022

A short committee meeting was held after the AGM to set the fees for the 2022 season and the following were voted upon:

  • Senior Membership: Increased to £70.00
  • Junior Membership: – To remain at £5-00 but must be paid before their 21st birthday 
  • All competition and practice fees (per round of 25 targets) to remain the same: £5.50 for Seniors, £3.00 for Juniors, £8-00 for senior non-members and £4-00 for junior non-members

N.B. A Junior who becomes 21 in the year will then have to pay Senior rates from then on and will also not be eligible for any Junior prizes (this is in line with the MCTSA and English CPSA).

Membership can be paid anytime from now on, online or at the club house. Bank Details are as follows:

  • Name: IOMCPSC
  • Account No: 13191756
  • Sort Code: 55-91-00
  • Reference: Membership


The Wednesday afternoon clubs Christmas party in on the 22nd with a small team competition between those that attend, so can you turn up on time to get a good start please 12:00 to 12:30)

The format for the Pre-Christmas shoot will be 20 Double Rise, 20 Skeet Doubles and 20 Pro Sporting with an entry fee of £15. The prizes are meat prizes with High gun and A, B, C,1st,2nd,3rd class prizes and a team event will also be included. The prizes are being sponsored by the club as a way of thanking the members for there support over the year. Entries close at 10am.

The main Christmas shoot is 50 Single Barrel DTL on Monday 27th December with a prize presentation/meal at the Crosby Hotel afterwards commencing at 5pm so get your name down ASAP only a few tickets left.

The shoot is being sponsored once again by Top Spec Fencing with Highgun, Handicap Cups up for grabs and also the Phil Yewdall non-members cup being shot for, if you have a friend that would like to take part bring them along (they must not be a member of any clay target club to be eligible to win the Phil Yewdall Cup). Entries close at 10am

The summer fixture list will be out Mid -January with some surprises included.

All the best for 2022