Perfect Day for Down the Line

2022 Manx DTL Championship

The IOM DTL Championship sponsored by Sadler Agricultural Supplies was held at Meary Veg Santon in near perfect conditions.

The joint leaders after the first round were reigning champion Alan Wade and James Bradley with perfect 25/75 scores, in third place was Peter Kelly with a 25/74 straight followed by Steven Craine in forth place with a 25/73 straight and making up the top six were John Moore 25/71 and junior Arran Wade on 71/24.

Alan Wade was in the lead on his own after round two with fifty straight for 149 points, in second place on also with a fifty straight for 148 points was Steven Craine with Peter Kelly third on 145 followed by junior Arran Wade on 144, fifth place went to James Bradley on 143 and making up the top six were John Moore and Mark Riley on 140.

We had a new leader after round three in Steven Craine who lead by three points on 220 from Alan Wade on 217 followed by Arran Wade in third place on 213 with Mark Riley and John Moore next on 212 with James Bradley in sixth place on 211.

In the fourth and final round Dave Corlett finished in first place in B class with 90/269 with Calum Craine taking second place on 91/264. In A Class John Moore was in second place on 97/282 with Arran Wade claiming first place on 97/283 who also took the junior prize with Joe Faragher second on 95/274, these prizes were sponsored by Pro Fab Welding. Mark Riley was third overall on 98/284 but we had a tie for first place between Alan Wade and Steven Craine who both scored 98/290 with Alan having a straight in his last round and it looked like Steven would as well to take the championship by three points  but he missed his last target out, so a shoot off was required to find a winner.

In the shoot off Craine got off to a shaky start second barrelling his third target and missing his fifth target out, it was all first barrel kills till the twentieth target when Wade missed his target, so it was down to the last five targets to find a Champion and Wade was the victor hitting his targets first barrel to take the championship by one point from Craine.


High Gun

  1. A Wade (98 / 290 + 72)
  2. S Craine (98 / 290 + 71)
  3. M Riley (98 / 284)

Class B

  1. D Corlett (90 / 269)
  2. C Craine (91 / 264)
  3. S Cross (92 / 262)

Class A

  1. Arr Wade (97 / 283)
  2. J Moore (97 / 282)
  3. P Kelly (95 / 280)


  1. Arr Wade (97 / 283)
  2. J Faragher (95 / 274)
J Moore, M Riley, D Corlett, A Wade, Arr Wade, C Craine, S Craine