Foggy Third Summer Leagues

DTL League, Round Three

The third round of the Tower Insurance DTL league was held at Meary Veg Santon in dry but misty conditions.

The leader after the first round were Mark Riley and junior Arran Wade with 72 points, in third place on 69 was Mike Walker. The leading B class shooter was Dave Corlett on 59 with Jeff Corkill leading C class on 57.

At the end of the second round newcomer Mike Whitehead finished in third place in C class on 92 with Brian Kelly taking second place with 96 points but winning C class with 115 points was Jeff Corkill. Rob Marshall was third in B class on 102 with George Davies taking second place on 115 but in first place on 119 was Dave Corlett. Mike Walker was third in A on 131 with Mark Riley taking second place on 136 but winning A class with 141 was junior Arran Wade.


Class A

  1. Arr Wade (J) (47/141)
  2. M Riley (47/136)
  3. M walker (44/131)

Class B

  1. D Corlett (40/119)
  2. G Davies (42/116)
  3. R Marshall (35/102)

Class C

  1. J Corkill (42/115)
  2. B Kelly (33/96)
  3. M whitehead (32/92)

Olympic Skeet League, Round Three

In the afternoon the third round of the Manx Petroleum’s Olympic skeet league was held and the winner was James Bradley with 41 points in second place on 40 was Giulio Fabrizio with Jeff Corkill third on 34. The Cannell Crossing cup was also up for grabs and James Bradley was the winner.


  1. J Bradley (18, 23)
  2. G Fabrizio (22, 18)
  3. J Corkill (16, 18)

ABT League, Round Three

The third round of the Sadler Agricultural Supplies ABT league was also held which had the J D Faulkner Highgun and the Kelly handicap cups up for grabs.

Mark Riley lead the way after the first round with a 25 straight, Steven Craine would have tied for the lead but he missed his last target to be in equal second place with Arran Wade on 24.

After the second round we had Alan Wade in third place overall on 45 mainly thanks to a straight in his second round but we had a tie for first place between Mark Riley and Steven Craine on 47 so a shoot off was required to see who lifted the J D Faulkner Cup and in the shoot off the bragging rights went to Steven Craine who hit 22 to Marks 20. The winner of the Kelly handicap cup was junior Arran Wade with 53 points.


  1. S Craine (24, 23)
  2. M Riley (25, 22)
  3. A Wade (20,25)