Kelly and Rixon turn up the Heat

Pro Sporting, Round 4

The fourth round of the Dave and Pam Corlett Pro Sporting League was held at Meary Veg Santon with twenty competitors taking part in ideal conditions.

The first layout on the right hand side proved to be very difficult but Dave Corlett was the leader with 21 points, in equal second place on 18 were Peter Kelly and Dave Walton followed by Paul Mihailovits and Mark Sweetman with 16 points.

The right hand range proved to be a little easier with Roman Sammer and Will Ennett tying for third place in C class with 23 points, second place in C went to lady shooter Nicky BarnettĀ  with 26 points but taking C class with 33 points was Dave Walton.

Mark Sweetman finished in third place in B class with 30 points with Liam Kirkpatrick taking second place on 32, but winning B class with 33 points was George Davies. In A class Paul Mihailovits was third with 35 points two behind Dave Corlett in second place with 38 points but winning A class and highgun overall and the only person to break 40 was Peter Kelly.


Class A

  1. P Kelly (40)
  2. D Corlett (38)
  3. P Mihailovits (35)

Class B

  1. G Davies (33)
  2. L Kirkpatrick (32)
  3. M Sweetman (30)

Class C

  1. D Walton (33)
  2. N Barnett (L) (26)
  3. W Ennett (23)
  4. R Sammer (23)
P Mihailovits, W Ennet, L Kirkpatrick, R Sammer, G Davies, P Kelly, M Sweetman, N Barnett, D Corlett, D Walton

English Sporting, Round 4

In the afternoon the fourth round of the Suntera Global Sporting League was held with 21 competitors taking part.w which also had the added incentive of The Ted Gohl Highgun trophy and the Brian Faragher handicap cup up for grabs

The leader after the first stand was unclassified Mike Parr with 9 points in second place with 8 points was Paul Mihailovits with Alan Wade third on 7. Mihailovits was in the lead on his own after stand two with 18 points followed by Alan Wade on 17 with son Arran, Peter Kelly and Mark Barnett next on 15. Mihailovits was still in the lead after stand three with 26 points followed by junior Arran Wade on 25 with Mark Barnett and Alan Wade next on 24.

Stand four and Mihailovits was still in the lead on 36 with Arran Wade and Mark Barnett next on 34 followed by Alan wade on 33. After the fifth and final stand Brian Kelly and Ed Rixon were in equal third place in C class on 30 points, Mike Whitehead was second on 32 with Mark Sweetman taking C class with 34 points. In B class Dave Corlett was third with 35 points, in second place with 39 points was Liam Kirkpatrick with Arran wade taking B class with 40 points.

We had a four way tie for second place in A class between Stan Cross, Peter Kelly, Mark Barnett and Alan Wade all on 39 points but winning with 43 points and taking the Ted Gohl Highgun Trophy was Paul Mihailovits.

It was a close thing to find a handicap winner with Arran Wade third on 54, Mark Sweetman second on 55 but winning the Brian Faragher Handicap cup with 56 points was Ed Rixon.


Class A

  1. P Mihailovits (43)
  2. P Kelly (39)
  3. S Cross (39)
  4. M Barnett (39)
  5. A Wade (39)

Class B

  1. Arr Wade (J) (40)
  2. L Kirkpatrick (39)
  3. D Corlett (35)

Class C

  1. M Sweetman (34)
  2. M Whitehead (32)
  3. B Kelly (30)
  4. E Rixon (30)


  1. E Rixon (56)
  2. M Sweetman (55)
  3. Arr Wade (J) (54)
A Wade, P Kelly, P Mihailovits, Arr Wade, L Kirkpatrick, E Rixon, M Barnett, M whitehead, D Corlett, B Kelly, M Sweetman